Writing 2016

You might have noticed that 2015 was not a great year for writing for me. This was due to various personal reasons. I think I had a grand total of eight blogs up in those twelve months, as opposed to something like forty the year before. I failed to get my horror/thriller book edited and put out, and near to the end of the year the online magazine I wrote for changed ownership, and I have heard nothing about whether I will still be writing for it.

But this is not a blog post intended to wallow in self pity – what I wanted to do was just quickly tell you what I plan on writing for 2016.

I want to put up at least one blog per week. I might do more, but one a week should be a basic.

I want to write more for The Guardian.  I know a lot of you enjoyed the stuff I wrote for them last year, so I want to keep that up.

I want to help my Mum self publish her book on autism and animals – something I think a lot of you will enjoy, and find very helpful!

I also want to edit and publish my horror/thriller book.

Now I don’t want you to think this is a new year new me blog post. It is far from that.  In fact it is more getting back to how I used to be.  New year same old me I guess you could say. Some of you might know that I got a deal to have a new book published last year. So I aim to get that edited, and I think you will be hearing a lot more about it on here before it comes out later this year.

Overall I hope and plan to write and edit a lot this year, and I hope you will enjoy reading it.

If you need any more help or advice about Asperger`s/Autism or simply want to talk about it check out our free help and advice service ASK-PERGERS?

Twitter https://twitter.com/ASKPERGERS

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/ASKPERGERS?ref=hl

And have a look at our books (at the time published under pseudonyms, but we did write them trust us on that!)  http://www.jkp.com/catalogue/author/1762

Leave a Reply

